Model Does Not Appear in the Scene

Model Does Not Appear in the Scene

When opening a file, if parts or assemblies are listed in the [Scene Browser] but no model is visible in the scene, the following causes may be suspected:
  1. The data was not loaded properly
  2. The scene file is corrupted

Solution:

Warning
Before proceeding, please create a backup of your data and try the solutions below.
Make a copy of the data to create a backup.
If external links are used, copy the entire folder.

1. Regenerate Display

If the display is not correct due to graphics delays or other reasons, you can restore it with the following steps:

Procedure:

[1] Click [Regenerate Display] in the [Tools] tab.


2. Regenerate

This step regenerates the parts or assemblies.
This may resolve the issue especially if the data was created in an older version or derived from intermediate files.

Procedure:

[1] Unsuppress any suppressed items.

[2] Select all parts/assemblies, then click [Regenerate] in the [Tools] tab.


3. Insert into a new scene

If the scene file itself is corrupted, inserting the data into a new scene may resolve the problem.

Procedure:

[1] Unsuppress all items and save the file.

[2] Open a new scene.


[3] Click [Insert Part/Assembly] in the [Home] tab.


[4] Select the file to insert.
If you do not wish to use external linking, in the dialog, click [Insert Settings] in the [Menu], and uncheck [Insert as link].





[5] Complete the insertion and check the behavior.