Save/Close All Files at Once

Save/Close All Files at Once

Since IRONCAD 2025, when you exit IRONCAD with Close in the upper right corner of the screen, the ability to save/close files at once has been added.

Procedure:

[1] Select the [Close] button at the upper-right corner of the screen.


[2] The dialog shown below will appear.
Notes
Files that have already been saved will display their path in the [Save Location] column.
Rows highlighted in gray represent files that have already been saved and have no modifications.

[3] Check the [Save] box for the files you wish to save, then click [OK].
Alternatively, you can also save by clicking [Save As] for each desired file.

Notes
For files that have already been saved but contain modifications, checking [Select All Modified] will automatically enable the [Save] option.


[4] When File Explorer appears, specify the desired file name and save location.


If Not All Files Are Saved

If there are unsaved files, the message shown below will appear.
If no issues remain, click [OK] to proceed.

Notes
If [Do not show this again] is checked, the message will no longer be displayed even if unsaved files remain.
To re-enable the message, go to [Options] → [General] → [Files Save and Open] → [Confirm unsaved files on close], and check the box.

Warning
At present, this feature does not support CAXA Draft.
Only 3D and 2D Drawing files are displayed in the dialog.