[Allow Reordering] Setting

[Allow Reordering] Setting

In IRONCAD, the parts you create retain a history of operations in a tree structure.


If the setting [Default Reordering Settings] under 3D [Options] is set to [Always Allow Intellishape Reordering] or [Use Part Reordering Setting], the program may automatically reorder the features depending on the situation.


Info
Starting with IRONCAD 2023, the default installation setting is [Disable Intellishape Reordering].
Unless you manually change the setting, the design history order will not be changed automatically from IRONCAD 2023 onward.

For Part

If features are reordered and this causes holes or shapes to fail in computation, an error message will be displayed.
In such cases, you can disable reordering by right-clicking the part, opening the Examine and Edit menu, and unchecking [Allow Reordering].



Additionally, when registering a part in a catalog, it is saved with [Allow Reordering] unchecked.
However, if you register it in the Intellishape state, dropping it into the scene will result in it being dropped with Allow Reorder checked.
Warning
Be aware that the behavior differs depending on whether the part was registered in the catalog as a complete part or in the Intellishape state.


For Assembly

The right-click menu will show different options.
Please select [Disable Reordering All].
Notes
Regardless of the status, no checkmark will appear.


Warning
Since the default catalog is registered in the Intellishape state, parts dropped into the scene will have [Allow Reordering] checked by default.
Please be careful when dropping them as parts.