[Only this part] setting will be activated on its own

[Only this part] setting will be activated on its own

Change the User Name of internal and external link parts/assemblies will not sync the link file.
If you change it to All Link Instances in Part Properties, [Only this part] remains valid.


This phenomenon is due to the setting of options.

Solutions:

It can be solved by changing the option settings.

Procedures:

[1] Open [Options] in the [Menu].

Select [General] on the left list and uncheck [Show Warning when linked shape names are inconsistent] in the [User Interface Options].


[3] Select [Use the linked "User Name" for the instance] to enable it.

[4] Re-Check [Show Warning when linked shape names are inconsistent].


[5] Click [Apply] and [OK] in the Options right-bottom.

After selecting a part, right-click to open [Part Properties] and enable [All linked instances].


After that, the User Name of the linked data are synchronized.